Blog | June 28, 2017

This year’s recipients were Cecily Mills, for northern Alberta, and Support Our Students (SOS) for southern Alberta.  

Cecily’s dedication to social justice issues and support of the arts made her an outstanding candidate for the Public Interest Award. 

From left: Larry Booi, Joel French, Cecily Mills,
and nominator John Wodak






SOS is a dynamo group of three very energetic and knowledgeable women - Carolyn Blasetti, Barbara Silva, and Elsa Campos - who advocate for policy change that supports students in public systems.  We thank them for their service to Albertans and the public good!

From left: Larry Booi, Joel French, Carolyn Blasetti
accepting theaward on behalf of SOS, nominator Mari Dunigan








 We would like to thank Alberta Views Magazine, Pages on Kensington, and Audrey’s Books for providing gifts for this year’s awards recipients.